UK Amateur Fossil Hunters

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
UK Amateur Fossil Hunters

In Affiliation With:

3 posters

Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June

TheMarkswoman
    Present Day Rank
    Present Day Rank

Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June Empty Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June

Post  TheMarkswoman Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:30 am

Hello,

I am a science teacher from Los Angeles who will be visiting the Midlands next month.

I have been researching fossil and mineral collecting in the area, but the information is simply overwhelming, and I'm finding it difficult to identify collecting locations on maps. I am therefore looking to hire a geologist/skilled hobbyist to take myself and another teacher out on a few guided field trips.

I would be able to pay $200 for 3-4 trips in Derbyshire and South Staffordshire, and can increase the pay if the guide can provide transportation.

If anyone is interested please contact me ASAP.

Name: Sarah Arak
    Email: s.arak@birminghamcharter.com
    ermaster
    ermaster
    Silurian Rank
    Silurian Rank

Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June Empty Re: Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June

Post  ermaster Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:11 pm

Hi and welcome to the forums.
    I'm just messaging to say that it would be a good idea to post this on other fossil forums as well.
    such an example of a big forum is:http://www.discussfossils.com/forum/default.asp
    Your post there should gather a lot of interest.
    hope you find a guide.
    -ermaster
    macrocephale
    macrocephale
    Pre-cambrian
    Pre-cambrian

Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June Empty Re: Looking to Hire a Field Guide in June

Post  macrocephale Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:00 am